Communication & marketing


Contact details for the Communication and Marketing Department are listed below:

Chapel Road Ext

Tel:+27 (0)21 650 3759
Fax: +27 (0)21 650 3780

Executive Director

Gerda Kruger
Charmaine Dublin, Personal Assistant


Kylie Hatton
Lizette Hendricks, Administrative Officer and personal assistant

Marketing and Stakeholder Relations Unit

Aloy Gowne, Manager: Marketing and Stakeholder Relations
Nina Taaibosch, Head: Institutional Events
Diplomatic and VIP visits: Colleen Jeftha, Public Relations and Protocol Officer
Visits and Tours: Colleen Jeftha, Office and Stakeholder Relations Co-ordinator

Marketing and Branding:
Aniqah Deers, Head: Branding and Campaigns
Hamida Bapoo, Marketing & Communications Officer

Media and Social Media

Elijah Moholola, Senior Manager: Social & Media Liaison
Manisha Govender, Head: Social Media
Nombuso Shabalala, Head: Media Liaison
Patricia Lucas, Senior Specialist Writer

Newsroom and Publications

Pete van der Woude, Head: Newsroom Team
Helen Swingler, Senior Writer

Online Communications

Rethea Deetlefs, Head: Online Communications (UCT websites)