Finance Operations

Timetable

Dates for 2022 finance deadlines are listed below

January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

January 2022

Date Note
Thursday, 6th January to Monday, 10th January SAP (PRD) unavailable (Dec 2021 and Year End)
Friday, 14th January YE CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Monday, 17th January Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Tuesday, 18th January CO month end complete: 2021 December and year end close
Sunday, 23rd January ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable

February 2022

Date Note
Friday, 4th February FI month end closed on 4th working day
Monday, 7th February FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Tuesday, 8th February Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Wednesday, 9th February CO month end complete. Note : Jan 2022 close may be delayed
Thursday, 10th February Annual report on CONTINUING OPERATIONS due at Central Finance by 17h00. This includes CAPEX reports (template as well as an accompanying narrative), VC Discretionary and VC Strategic reports, and Control reports. ( e.g. funds in deficit, uncleared advances).
Friday, 11th February Business Plan report due (to cover financial period Jan-Dec 2021)
Thursday, 17th February Annual report on NON CONTINUING & INVESTMENT operations due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 27th February ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable

March 2022

Date Note
Friday, 4th March FI month end closed on 4th working day
Monday, 7th March FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Tuesday, 8th March Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Wednesday, 9th March CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Sunday, 13th March ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Wednesday, 16th March Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00

April 2022

Date Note
Wednesday, 6th April FI month end closed on 4th working day
Thursday, 7th April FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Friday, 8th April Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Monday, 11th April CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Wednesday, 20th April Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 24th April ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Friday, 29th April SAP Security Review due to ICTS

May 2022

Date Note
Friday, 6th May FI month end closed on 4th working day
Monday, 9th May FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Tuesday, 10th May Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Wednesday, 11th May CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Sunday, 15th May ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Friday, 20th May Quarterly report on CONTINUING OPERATIONS due at Central Finance by 17h00. This includes Control reports (e.g. funds in deficit, uncleared advances)

June 2022

Date Note
Monday, 6th June FI month end closed on 4th working day
Tuesday, 7th June FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Wednesday, 8th June Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Thursday, 9th June CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Monday, 20th June Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 26th June ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable

July 2022

Date Note
Wednesday, 6th July FI month end closed on 4th working day
Thursday, 7th July FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Friday, 8th July Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Monday, 11th July CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Sunday, 17th July ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Friday, 22nd July Quarterly report on CONTINUING OPERATIONS due at Central Finance by 17h00. This includes Control reports (e.g. funds in deficit, uncleared advances).  CAPEX report (template as well as an accompanying narrative) due for mid-year reporting.
Sunday, 24th July ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Monday, 25th July Business Plan report due (to cover financial period Jan-June 2022)
Friday, 29th July Quarterly report on NON CONTINUING & INVESTMENT operations due at Central Finance by 17h00

August 2022

Date Note
Thursday, 4th August FI month end closed on 4th working day
Friday, 5th August FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Monday, 8th August Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Wednesday, 10th August CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Wednesday, 17th August Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 21st August ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable

September 2022

Date Note
Tuesday, 6th September FI month end closed on 4th working day
Wednesday, 7th September FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Thursday, 8th September Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Friday, 9th September CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Friday, 16th September Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 18th September ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable

October 2022

Date Note
Thursday, 6th October FI month end closed on 4th working day
Friday, 7th October FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Monday, 10th October Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Tuesday, 11th October CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Sunday, 16th October ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Monday, 24th October Quarterly report on CONTINUING OPERATIONS due at Central Finance by 17h00. This includes Control reports (e.g. funds in deficit, uncleared advances)
Monday, 31st October SAP Security Review: Estimated deadline for completion - Actual to be advised

November 2022

Date Note
Friday, 4th November FI month end closed on 4th working day
Monday, 7th November FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Tuesday, 8th November Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Wednesday, 9th November CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Wednesday, 16th November Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
Sunday, 27th November ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Wednesday, 30th November Review of Year End fund rules to be submitted to Central Finance

December 2022

Date Note
Tuesday, 6th December FI month end closed on 4th working day
Wednesday, 7th December FI month end e-mail sent to finance community. CO repostings for the month, to be received by 17h00
Thursday, 8th December Standard monthly settlements of RIOs
Friday, 9th December CO month end complete, period closed - e-mail to finance managers
Sunday, 18th December ICTS Maintenance slot - fyi - network and SAP unavailable
Monday, 19th December Monthly reports due at Central Finance by 17h00
TOP